Flickr: Groups

Groups allow you to share content. In FlickStackr you can add your photos to a group, browse through the photos in a group and join groups. Inviting photos to a group or other admin group features are not available in FlicStackr due to a limitation on the Flickr API (which is what FlickStackr uses to provide all the Flickr functionality)

Joining a group

When you are viewing a group you can tap in the discussions icon (bubble icon) which will bring the browser with Flickr, where you can select to join a group.

Adding one or several photos to a Group

  1. Make sure you are viewing your photostream, set or collection in list view or thumbnails view.
  2. Tap on the Edit button that appears on the top toolbar. You are now in Edit mode, notice the 3 buttons that appear at the bottom of the screen that allows you to Delete or Modify the selected photos or Toggle your Selection.
  3. Tap on the photos you wish to add to a group. (If you need to invert your selection tap on Toggle Selection)
  4. Once you have selected all the photos to add to a group, tap on the Modify button. The Modify Photos screen appears. In the Modify Photos screen you can batch modify title, caption, sets, groups, permissions and rotation
  5. To add your photos to groups, tap on the Main tab (Groups tab on iPhone)
  6. In the Groups area there is a list  with all the groups you have joined. You can drag up and down the list to scroll. You may see some of the groups have a green or grey check mark. A green check mark next to a group means all the photos selected are in that group. A grey check mark means that some of the photos selected are in that group.
  7. Tap on the groups that you want to add the photos to, a green check mark will appear next to the groups selected.
  8. If you need to modify permissions or geolocation, etc for the current photos, tap on the appropriate tab and make the change. When you are done tap on Save.

Removing photos from Groups

To remove multiple photos from groups:

  1. Make sure you are viewing your photostream, set or collection in list view or thumbnail view.
  2. Tap on the Edit button that appears in the top toolbar. You are now in Edit mode, notice the 3 buttons that appear at the bottom of the screen that allows you to Delete or Modify the selected photos or Toggle your Selection.
  3. Tap on the photos you wish to delete from the group. (If you need to invert your selection tap on Toggle Selection)
  4. Once you have selected all the photos to remove from a group, tap on the Modify button. The Modify Photos screen appears, where you can you can batch modify title, caption, sets, groups, permissions and rotation.
  5. To remove your photos from groups, tap on the Main tab (Groups tab on iPhone)
  6. In the Groups area you will see the list of all the groups, some of them have a green or grey check mark. A green check mark indicates all selected photos are in that group, a grey check mark indicates some of the photos selected are in that group.
  7. Tap on the groups that you wish to remove the photos from. The green or grey check mark will change to a red X to indicate that all the photos will be removed from that group.
  8. If you need to modify permissions or geolocation, etc for the current photos, tap on the appropriate tab and make the change. When you are done with all your changes tap on Save.
Last updated June 7, 2013

Feedback and Knowledge Base