Do I need to Refresh?
There are two situations where you may want to refresh:
- When you have changed your Avatar and want to see it in the accounts screen.
- When you want to see the latest content from the service you are browsing
FlickStackr and PhotoStackr are by default configured to automatically refresh every 4 hours. If at any time you want to make sure you are seeing the latest photos or videos, you can refresh by pulling down or by selecting refresh from the action menu.
Avatars are never refreshed, so if you change them you need to do a refresh:
- Tap on the Home button, located in the top toolbar.
- Once you are in Home, tap on the Accounts button
- You will see the list of all the accounts you have added. You can refresh the Avatars by either pulling down the list of Accounts or by tapping on the circular arrow button at top-left corner.
- When you refresh the Avatar for all the accounts (Flickr and social networks) will be updated to the latest one.
Refreshing content from a service
- When you are browsing through your photos in list view or thumbnail view or viewing a particular photo, you can refresh to obtain the latest content
- Pull down and release on the list or on the specific photo you wish to refresh. To refresh you can also tap on the action menu and tap on Refresh.
- When you pull down you can see when was the last time that content was updated.
Changing automatic refresh period
It is possible to change the automatic refresh period, this is found in the Settings menu. For more information check out the following article: Automatic Refresh Configuration